Union of Banks of Armenia

The Union is the legal entity non-commercial organization and its goal is to present the corporate interests of its members.

UBA staff

  • Seyran Sargsyan
    Seyran Sargsyan
    Deputy chairman

    1994/Yerevan State University,Armenia, faculty of B. S. and M. S. Applied Mathematics
    2001-2003/Iowa State University,USA, faculty of M. S. Mathematics and Economics (Master’s degree)

    Work experience

    Since 2017/Union of Banks of Armenia – Executive Director
    2013-2017/Union of Banks of Armenia-Vice-Chairman
    2011-2013/Union of Banks of Armenia – Executive Director
    2009-2011/Union of Banks of Armenia-Vice-Chairman
    2006-2009/Union of Banks of Armenia – Executive Director
    2005-2006/AreximBank-Gazprombank Group CJSC– Head of Payment Cards Department
    2004/ Global Payments (USA) – Senior Chargeback Analyst
    2003-2004/Bank of America (USA) – Bank Representative 
    2000-2001/Armenian Card - Manager of the Informational Security Division
    1998-2000/Credit Yerevan Bank - Manager of Credit Card Services Department
    1996-1998/A – Card - Administrator of the Processing Department

  • Arman Sargsyan
    Arman Sargsyan
    Deputy Executive Director/ Head of Analytical Group

    1999/ Yerevan State University of Economics, faculty of Economics and Engineering, 2002/ ASUE Postgraduate Studies, PhD in Economics. Participated in short-term educational events in a number of European countries.

    Author of about two dozen scientific articles and three dozen reports published by international organizations.

    Work experience

    Since April 2020/ Union of Banks of Armenia

    2015-2020/ National Institute of Labor and Social Research SNCO – Director

    2018-2022: Council of Europe, international expert on socio-economic issues.

    2012-2015/ Capacity Development Resource Center, USAID - Head of Center

    2010-2012/ Union of Banks of Armenia - Chief Analyst, Head of Research and Project Management DepartmentSince 2003/ Yerevan State University, Faculty of Economics and Management –Chair of Management-Associate Professor

    Since 2003/ Lectures and master classes at the Armenian State University of Economics, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Central European University (Budapest), International Hellenic University (Thessaloniki).

    2008-2010/ LM Group - Executive Director

    2005-2008/ Sahakian Gorger Armenian-American JV – Deputy Financial Director

    1996-2000/ PEPC investment company - Business Consultant

  • Anna Yeganyan
    Anna Yeganyan
    Chief Accountant

    1996/Armenian State University of Economics, faculty of Management and Economic Relations

    Work experience

    Since 2007- Union of Banks of Armenia
    2000-2007/Haypost CJSC-Head of Income Department, Finance Unit
    1996-2000/Armenian Import-Export Bank CJSC, Myasnikyan Branch-Chief Accountant

  • Nelly Ayvazyan
    Nelly Ayvazyan

    2002-2007/Armenian State Pedagogical University after Kh. Abovyan, faculty of Romance-Germanic and Russian Philology (Master’s degree)

    Work experience

    Since 2007/Union of Banks of Armenia
    2006-2007/SHAGA MIX Marketing Company-Sales representative
    2005-2006/Institute of Sociology and Psychology- Analyst/translator
    2003-2005/ SPFA Charity Organization
    2002-2004/Association of Young Translators/Translator, interpreter